arrows arrow-right arrow-left menu search rss youtube linkedin twitter facebook instagram arrow-play

Board of Directors

Vicky Bailey

Vicky Bailey, HR, Compensation and Governance Committee Member

  • President, Anderson Stratton International, LLC 
  • Former Assistant Secretary, Policy & International Affairs, U.S. Department of Energy
  • Former President, PSI Energy, Inc.
  • Former Commissioner, U.S. Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
  • Member and Chair, USEA Board of Directors; Cheniere Energy; EQT Corporation; CLECO Corporation; National Petroleum Council; and Resources for the Future; and Girl Scouts Nation's Capital
  • Former Member of Blue Ribbon Commission on America’s Nuclear Future and Board of Trustees of North America Electric Reliability Corporation 
Kirkland Donald

Kirkland Donald, Audit Committee Member


  • Former President and CEO, Systems Planning and Analysis, Inc.
  • Former Director, Naval Nuclear Propulsion Program
  • Four-star Admiral and former Commander of the Navy’s submarine force
  • Member of the Board Entergy Corp
  • Member, Executive Advisory Board Moelis Capital Partners
  • Board Member, Naval Submarine League
  • Honorary Member, Society of Cincinnati
Michael J. Gasser

Michael J. Gasser, Chair of the HR, Compensation and Governance Committee

  • Chairman of the Board, Greif, Inc. 
  • Former CEO, Grief, Inc.
  • Member of The Ohio State University Board of Trustees
  • Former Member of Board of Directors of Bob Evans Farms
  • Former Member of the Trustees for Ohio Northern University; and The James Cancer Hospital and Solove Research Institute Foundation
John Lechleiter

John Lechleiter, S&T and Community Benefit Committee Member

Lester L. Lyles

Lester L. Lyles, Chair of the S&T and Community Benefit Committee

  • General, USAF (Ret.)
  • Former CEO/Commander, Air Force Materiel Command, Wright-Patterson AFB
  • Former COO/Vice Chief of Staff of U.S. Air Force, Pentagon, Washington, D.C.
  • Member of Board of Directors of General Dynamics Corporation; United Services Automobile Association; KBR Corporation; Precision Castparts; Aeronautics & Space Engineering Board of National Academy of Engineering; Defense Science Board; and International Security Advisory Council (U.S. State Department)
  • Ex-Officio of NASA Advisory Council
Michael G. Morris

Michael G. Morris, HR, Compensation and Governance Committee Member

  • Former Chairman, American Electric Power 
  • Former President & CEO, American Electric Power; Former Chairman, President & CEO of Northeast Utilities System; President & CEO of Consumers Energy
  • Retired Chairman/ Director of Edison Electric Institute; the Institute of Nuclear Power Operations; Nuclear Electric Insurance Limited; and the Ohio Business Roundtable
  • Member and Chair of the Board of Columbus Downtown Development Corporation; and Capital South Community Redevelopment Corporation; The Hartford Financial Services Group, Inc.; Alcoa, Inc.; L Brands and Spectra Energy
Sean C. O'Keefe

Sean C. O'Keefe, Chair of the Audit Committee


  • Howard G. and Louise S. Phanstiel Chair in Strategic Management and Leadership, Syracuse University Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs 
  • Retired Chairman & CEO, Airbus Group, Inc.; Retired Chairman & CEO, EADS North America; and Chancellor Emeritus, Louisiana State University
  • Director of Loyola University of New Orleans; National Defense Industrial Association; Partnership for Public Service; Wolf Trap Foundation for the Performing Arts and Computer Science Corporation and Global Foundries - GF US
  • Advisory Board of Syracuse University National Securities Studies
  • Former Advisory Board Chair of Syracuse University Maxwell School
  • Former Vice President, Washington Operations, General Electric Company
  • Former Chancellor of Louisiana State University and A&M College; Former Presidential appointee – 10th Administrator of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration; Deputy Assistant to President George W. Bush and Deputy Director of the Office of Management and Budget; Secretary of the Navy; Comptroller and Chief Financial Officer of the Department of Defense
Stephanie O’Sullivan

Stephanie O’Sullivan, S&T and Community Benefit Committee Member


  • Former Principal Deputy Director and Chief Operating Officer, Office of the Director of National Intelligence
  • Former Directorate of Science and Technology Associate Deputy Director, Central Intelligence Agency
  • Member of Aerospace Corporation’s Board of Directors
Suzanne M. “Zan” Vautrinot

Suzanne M. “Zan” Vautrinot, S&T and Community Benefit Committee Member

  • President, Kilovolt Consulting, Inc.
  • Major General, U.S. Air Force (Ret)
  • Former Commander of the 24th Air Force and Air Forces Cyber
  • National Security Fellow, John F. Kennedy School of Government at Harvard University 
John K. Welch

John K. Welch, Chairman of the Board and Audit Committee Member


  • Former President & CEO, Centrus Energy Corporation (formerly USEC, Inc.)
  • Former Executive Vice President, General Dynamics Corporation
  • Member of Board of Directors of Precision Custom Components, LLC and Huntington Ingalls Industries
  • Former Director, Nuclear Energy Institute